Cyrus is rubbish...

Gusboll

Aug 22, 2008
Visit site
...or so it seems according to a lot of punters on this forum.

Now I'm no expert as can be seen from my history: Akai (27 year old amp still going strong with my PC), Wharfedale, Kenwood amp (rubbish), Mission, Kenwood CD (rocker but died), NAD amp, Celestion, Yamaha AV amp, Infinity, Arcam AVR (died unexpectedly), but after extensive - very extensive - running in, Cyrus gear is actually rather astonishingly good and I'm in heaven. Even Tindersticks sound listenable. So there!

A

Anonymous

Each to their own...

And damn, I thought you had an Aiwa for a moment and I could relight my bedsit jokes...

A

Anonymous

Not at all, you have a very nice system, that given a lot of welly to run it in will be hard to match for musical enjoyment.

With a few mods and tweaks it will stand up against really hi end gear well!

JoelSim

Aug 24, 2007
Visit site
What I like about threads like this, is the passion and sheer love people have for their systems. Kind of what it's all about really.

ÿ

A

Anonymous

No they really are rubbish....thats why they won soooo many awards! haha

Tony_R

Oct 20, 2008
Visit site
Why not ask the 3 happy Cyrus owners on this forum?
emotion-4.gif

...starts running......
emotion-5.gif

A

Anonymous

Tony_R:
emotion-4.gif

...starts running......
emotion-5.gif

4 now - see below......
emotion-5.gif

T

the record spot

Tony_R:
emotion-4.gif

...starts running......
emotion-5.gif

LOL!
emotion-2.gif

A

Anonymous

I used to have an Arcam system of CD72 A75 and P75 , which I found dull, flat and musically uninspiring. Then I saw the light and swapped to Cyrus equipment and at present musically Iam in that special place

john dolan

Dec 20, 2008
Visit site