Buying a new system, any advices?

Hello, I am Paul, and I decided to buy some new turntable->amp->speakers system, because until now I was using my old Tesla NZC420 with shitty 5.1 setup for 100$ (yeah *scratch_one-s_head* ). I am really a newbie into all this audio stuff so I thought maybe someone would help me out or give me some advices about this all and to give me greenlight with components I chose.

I mostly listen to house/minimal and i need turntable purely for listening, not DJing. I was thinking about Pro-ject Debut carbon DC with price (in my country) 450$(without pre-amp) but more appealing to me is Pro-Ject Essential II for about 330$ (without pre-amp) which isnt just 120$ cheaper but big advantage is, you dont need to take off the plate to swtich from 33 to 45 RPM mode (some of my vinyls are 45, and it would be annoying to always take off the plate, adjust the rubber band, put it back and do the same thing again after I fiinish that vinyl). I am not sure how big difference is between theese two but Essential II might be good as a starter?

As for speakers, I read a few reviews and I quite like Monitor Audio BX2, which has very nice design and its also available in my country (yeah lots of stuff isnt available here so sometimes its hard to find some things) for about 400$ per pair.

When I was searching for amplifier I came up to Pioneer A-30 (is there some difference between A-30 and A30K? *scratch_one-s_head* )Its for about 340$. It has also built phono input so I guess I wouldnt need pre-amp built in turntable? Theese 2 turntables I mentioned earlier would cost about 120$ more with pre-amp built in.

So what do you think? would this setup work together? Thanks!

Paul.

iMark