blue rays not much better

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
hi Ive been left pretty disappointed regarding all the hype about blue ray, Ive recently purchased a panny bd50 , I'm using this along side my Sony 40"w2000 TV , my monitor audio r speakers n rel 505 sub ,i am using a sonydg700amp to give me surround sound as I'm waiting to see what amps are released by Yamaha in next few months before i upgrade my amp , i dont need an amp to do my decoding if I'm right as the bd50 does that for me am i rite in saying? or am i completely of the mark? as youl prob tell im new to all this, but the pic and sound when i play any blue ray disk has left me rather disappointed, i cant see much different from my old DVD player which cost me very little compared to the bd50, i know I'm not going to get grate sound as the amp I'm using isnt the best, but again its left me dissapionted , im wondering if i mite have the player set up wrong or am i just expecting to much, does anyone else share these same views or can help me ? thanks

A

Anonymous

" if I'm right as the bd50 does that for me am i rite in saying?"

Depends how you're connecting the bd50 to your Sony?

I'm very surprised at this though, how are you connecting the tv to receiver, HDMI I presume?

Gerrardasnails

Sep 6, 2007
Visit site