Best HiFI system for £500

Ryouku94

May 8, 2016
Visit site
Hi i wantd to know if anyone has any suggestions for a Receiver/amplifier and a set of speakers for £500 to make a decent HiFI system as i have no experience doing this and would love some advice on this please.

lpv

Mar 14, 2013
Visit site
Ryouku94 said:
Hi i wantd to know if anyone has any suggestions for a Receiver/amplifier and a set of speakers for £500 to make a decent HiFI system as i have no experience doing this and would love some advice on this please.

hi and welcome

why not check 100s other similar threads?

if it's me I would go for:

a) apple user version - airport express + yamaha hs7 ( well under £500)

b) android user version - google chromecast audio + yamaha hs7 ( well under £500)

ps. marantz pm can only dream about yamaha's performance. your choice..

Ryouku94

May 8, 2016
Visit site
Thanks for the replies I will have a look into the option mentioned and hopefully decide on what to get .

Thank you for the help

Ryouku94

May 8, 2016
Visit site
what about getting a pair of floorstnading speakers and an amplifier as i listen to a lot of music that can be bass heavy and i know the majority of bookshelf or stand mount speakers tend not to go below 50hz. I would buy a subwoofer for the speakers but from what ive seen with my budget it is very difficult to get a sub as well. For the floorstanding speakers i was thinking the monitor audio mr4 with a onkyo 9010 or marantz pm5005

T.T.

Sep 30, 2015
Visit site
I own the Dali Zensor 3's and I think they are amazing for the price. The bass is great considering their size. I'm using them with the Yamaha rx-v379 receiver which costs 270€ but I guess you could buy a better 2-channel amplifier or buy a decent one at <170€ if you want to keep it sub-500... I have them for a year and couldn't be happier! Strongly recommend.

Ryouku94 said:
It isn't exactly a "system" unless you have a source. What is yours?

davedotco

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site