Audiolab 8200cd vs Nad 545 BEE

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
System: Nad C320 BEE, Quad 11L, Philips CD732.
I know that the 8200cd is a better option when I upgrade my amp and speakers and much more practical since it works as a DAC. But which player is going to actually sound better with the current system? (I'm also thinking about obtaining a used Creek CD50 Mk2). By the way, I have placed the Quads in two separate small tables. Is using speaker stands going to make significant difference? 
This is my first post, you can see I'm a novice. Thanks very much!

A

Anonymous

Yes speaker stands will make a huge difference to the sound of your speakers. The soundstyle z2's would be a good addition to your system and cost about £70.

And in relation to the cd question, I would say that the Audiolab would beat the nad on sound and alround connectivity and future upgrades.

Then when you have a bit more money, change the amp for something higher up the food chain and sit back and enjoy. Im not saying your amp i s bad at all, but if you went for the sudiolab, then it would be the waek point in the chain.

Go book a demo somewhere and have a listen, as we all like our sounds differently and one mans pleasure is another mans pain.

PS welcome to the forum, I am sure you will have a good time on here and give it a few years, be tweaking your system just like the rest of us ;-)

estraven79:System: Nad C320 BEE, Quad 11L, Philips CD732.

I know that the 8200cd is a better option when I upgrade my amp and speakers and much more practical since it works as a DAC. But which player is going to actually sound better with the current system? (I'm also thinking about obtaining a used Creek CD50 Mk2). By the way, I have placed the Quads in two separate small tables. Is using speaker stands going to make significant difference?

This is my first post, you can see I'm a novice. Thanks very much!

Welcome...