Which one ? Dali Fazon / KEF 3005SE / Tannoy Arena

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi, There..

Am a newbie here & also new to Home Theatre. Am going to build my home theatre system, prefer with compact size.

I'll be using them most for HD Movies (80%) and the other 20% for Music (such as Il Divo, Josh Groban kinda music).

I'll set them up in my bedroom, 3.5 meter wide x 5 meter long.

Speakers Satelite

First is on speaker satelite selection, I have shortlisted to : Dali Fazon / KEF 3005SE / Tannoy Arena.

Which one is the best for my purpose ?

SubWoofer

B&W 610.

Will this subwoofer be good for the speakers above ? Or any recommendation within the same price range as B&W 610 ?

Receiver

My shortlisted receivers are : Yamaha 667 / Onkyo 608 / Denon 2311

Which of them will be the best to match above speakers & sub ?

Cable (HDMI, Speaker cable & Sub woofer cable)

Am really new to these. So, do I really need a good cables? Does it make any difference to the whole result ?

Actually am not really planning to spend much on these cables (non-brand cables)

Or could you please recommend on "Not expensive but considerably good" cables (HDMI cable, cable for speakers, and for Sub)

Appreciate so much for your inputs !!

professorhat

Dec 28, 2007
Visit site
Can't help on the sattelite speaker or amp choice I'm afraid as have only heard the KEFs but...

dukunmagic:

SubWoofer

B&W 610.

Will this subwoofer be good for the speakers above ? Or any recommendation within the same price range as B&W 610 ?