What happens at hi fi shows?

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
As the title says really, i am new to this and have never been to a show like this. I guess there will be demo rooms so do we book our place and time when we arrive? Just wanted an idea of what happens thanks Paul.

Clare Newsome

Jun 4, 2007
Visit site
Well it all ends up like this for the newcomers...

But seriously... Most demo rooms are open and you don't have to book - just wait your turn if it's a tad busy. Our demo at shows tends to involve queuing at times, but with dems every half an hour, there's never long to wait.

A

Anonymous

OMG!! Claire, now i am nervous, more nervous than before lol! Glad i scrolled down and i guess that pic was last years What Hifi demo he he!

Andrew Everard

May 30, 2007
Visit site
[quote user="professorhat"]

I want to know what library of pics the WHF team have at their disposal! It seems no matter what the subject, they can wheel out an appropriate picture!!
[/quote]

Library, you say???

Andrew Everard

May 30, 2007
Visit site
[quote user="buddha"]OMG!! Claire, now i am nervous, more nervous than before lol! Glad i scrolled down and i guess that pic was last years What Hifi demo he he![/quote]

Don't be - it's a lot of fun.

From years of experience I'd say comfortable shoes, dump your coat in the cloakroom if it's cold outside, as it gets pretty warm up in the show corridors where all the demonstrations rooms are, and by all means bring some music or a movie you want to see a bit of - when it gets quieter later in the afternoon you may find some rooms willing to play requests, but most of them will be running demonstration material chosen to show the equipment off to best advantage.

Oh, and don't bother with the lifts at the Marriott, other than to get you up to the top floor of the show from where you can work down using the stairs. You can waste half of the show waiting for lifts, only to find they're full when they do arrive!

That's about it...

A