Turntable....£1000 - £1500...?????

james_k100

Aug 12, 2014
Visit site
Like all of us here present I have fallen head over heels for vinyl...I started with an entry level Pro-Ject Carbon - a worthy starter for 10 that I have enjoyed but it's about time I moved into the bigger leagues....

Problem I'm encountering is the sheer choice at the £1000 to £1500 price mark - Clearaudio Concept, Michel Gyrodec, VPI Scout, Rega, maybe even a nudge towards the Well Tempered.

I am a novice - learning - so simplicity and ease of use at this point is handy - however I learn fast and would relish something with some space to grow....

Help.

Jim

boshk

Jun 23, 2014
Visit site
Hi Jim,
There's tons of options
Pro-ject
Nottingham Analogue
Origin Live
Dr Feick
AMG

Then you got to figure out your tonearm, then your armplate then your cart.....

Enjoy
Let us know what you end up with

james_k100 said:
Like all of us here present I have fallen head over heels for vinyl...I started with an entry level Pro-Ject Carbon - a worthy starter for 10 that I have enjoyed but it's about time I moved into the bigger leagues....

Problem I'm encountering is the sheer choice at the £1000 to £1500 price mark - Clearaudio Concept, Michel Gyrodec, VPI Scout, Rega, maybe even a nudge towards the Well Tempered.

I am a novice - learning - so simplicity and ease of use at this point is handy - however I learn fast and would relish something with some space to grow....

Help.

Jim

First, don't buy a turntable that'll be a sonic overkill. So, for example, if you've a £350 amp don't look at a £2,000 TT. TBF, with your budget I would dem as many different brands as possible, certinly wouldn't advise you buy based on reviews.

iceman16

james_k100 said:

Help.

Jim

James can you tell us what''s the size of your room and music you play please!

boshk said:
Hi Jim, There's tons of options Pro-ject Nottingham Analogue Origin Live Dr Feick AMG

Enjoy Let us know what you end up with

regular_smile.gif