Hi! I'm very new to hi-fi speakers and looking for your advices on captioned item. I am an in-ear headphone user and don't own any speakers yet. Had IE60 for a few years and just changed to SE535(red) which I am happy with its performance especially on vocal.

I've tried LS50 at KEF store and was impressed (I forgot the source/amplifier brand). I'd like to purchase this pair as my entry-level hi-fi speaker but have no idea which amplifier (and other devices, if needed) I should go for. In more details:

- Music source: Paid Spotify (most of time) + a few CDs

- Genre: pop, jazz, classic

- Budget: GBP 500 ~ 1k (I'd like to test my real interest on hi-fi instead of investing too much)

- I've tried several lifestyle speakers (zeppelin, B&O A6/A9, etc.) and was only happy with A9

Appreciate your guidance on choosing the right products. Even better if you can let me know the reason behind which will be really helpful for beginner.

Thank you.

yuan wang said:
Hi! I'm very new to hi-fi speakers and looking for your advices on captioned item. I am an in-ear headphone user and don't own any speakers yet. Had IE60 for a few years and just changed to SE535(red) which I am happy with its performance especially on vocal.

I've tried LS50 at KEF store and was impressed (I forgot the source/amplifier brand). I'd like to purchase this pair as my entry-level hi-fi speaker but have no idea which amplifier (and other devices, if needed) I should go for. In more details:

- Budget: GBP 500 ~ 1k (I'd like to test my real interest on hi-fi instead of investing too much)

- I've tried several lifestyle speakers (zeppelin, B&O A6/A9, etc.) and was only happy with A9

Appreciate your guidance on choosing the right products. Even better if you can let me know the reason behind which will be really helpful for beginner.

Thank you.

Welcome to the forum.