No Awards issue for subscriber

rjlawson

Mar 23, 2006
Visit site
I've switched to the Apple Newsstand subscription, but it says that the Awards is a 'Special Issue' and I have to pay £3.99 to view. At no point on the subscription page https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/what-hi-fi-sound-and-vision/id496516601 does it say anything about this. At the end of the last issue it says "Next Month" for the Awards issue so I assume I've bought a 6-month subscription, and will only get 5 issues? It would have been cheaper for me to carry on with a paper subscription.

Joe Cox

Content Director, What Hi-Fi?
Staff member
May 31, 2007
Visit site
I will investigate. Do you mean you bought a subscription but the Awards issue doesn't seem to be included? We have a separate subs team so I'm no expert on the matter but will pass it on...

lxd55

Jan 24, 2009
Visit site
Hi Joe, I'm a subscriber also and have paid for the awards edition thinking it was just a supplement, but it seems like the usual monthly mag with the awards included???

confused?

lxd55

Jan 24, 2009
Visit site
Hi Joe,

I've just checked the details on the store, it states 13 issues (1year) £34.99?

my subs auto renewed end of August, I paid £34.99. Plus I'm almost certain I didn't have to pay extra for the 2012 awards edition??

Can you re-check?

thanks

lxd55

Andy Clough

Apr 27, 2004
Visit site
I appreciate this is confusing - I too was asked to pay for the Awards issue on iPad today, even though I have a 'permanent' subscription. Joe and I have raised it with our subs dept. It does say 'special issues are not included in subscriptions' on Apple Newstand, but I will seek clarification.

lxd55

Jan 24, 2009
Visit site
Hi Clare no need to rub it I moved from Zinio to Apple store since, at the time Zinio were poor-doh! :)

Can you clarify that you didn't need to pay extra, assuming you have an annual subscription with them?

Andy, Joe any feedback from your end?

kr

lxd

lxd55

Jan 24, 2009
Visit site
Hi Andy,