New System Advice Needed Please

Signum

Sep 26, 2012
Visit site
Hi All

New to the forum and I guess new to the world of Hi-Fi so sorry if my lack of knowledge shows. I am I the process of renovating my house with extension, and as I build I want to put in a multi room system of some sort - I know there are wireless options, but being an electrician by trade, I prefer wires!

now I know in my head what I am looking to achieve but struggling to find solutions and what equipment is needed. Could I post up a simple block diagram of what I want to link to what and you kind people can tell me where I'm going wrong or if it just ain't gonna happen lol!

Thanks Mark

Signum

Sep 26, 2012
Visit site
Audio-Set-Up.jpg

Okay so this is a quick sketch of what I want to try and achieve. I guess the local stuff is easy, plugging PS3 into Amp adn Sky etc, howevr I have read in What Hi-Fi about some amps are better for surround aomefor Hi-Fi, but would like a tuner and CD Player etc as well as use for Blueray player (forgot to add that to drawing)

The bit I am unsure of is can I link a slave amp in another room from the main amp in the lounge? So the idea being, if I want to watch local TV in the kitchen I can select that, or if I have a CD or radio on in the lounge I can channel that through to other amps around the house ifthat make sense? I keep thinking of just running an Aux pair, one frm the main amp to each amp round the house?

Also can I get smaller amps that can have differnet speaker channels, so one thing goes out on speakers in kitchen and something different in the dinng room.

Budget, not endless but asking these questions will give me an idea of how expensive and if I do it - I am on the cusp of wiring the house, so now equipment being bought yet, but want to get the cables in ready.

Sorry for all the questons :)

Thaks in advance

toyota man

Apr 22, 2009
Visit site