Help How To Bi-Wire Monitor Audio BR2 With Marantz pm6003

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Can someone tell me which way the speaker cables go to bi-wire my monitor audio BR2s to my marantz pm 6003 and do i use the A and B speaker terminals on my amp and my speakers are about 1 to 2 metres apart from my amp so do i use 2 metre lengths of cable as this would be fine or more as i read somewhere that you should use 6 metre lengths of speaker cable for best results as im new to all this im not sure what to believe so can someone please help. thanks.

A

Anonymous

Hello Hansen, I recomend you bi-wire but don`t biamp (don't use the speaker B terminal) . I donït know if it is a matter or perception but I use to had my BW 685 biamp using the speaker B for the tweeter connection and the trebble looked to sound without live. If you read the Marantz's manual it recommends you to use only the Speaker A if you use a pair of speakers because it has a better quality.

Kind Regards

A

Anonymous

i know nothing about hifi , but id say the idea of having to use 6 m lengths is a silly old wives tale ...

Bodfish

Jun 25, 2009
Visit site
spfrank:

Hello Hansen, I recomend you bi-wire but don`t biamp (don't use the speaker B terminal) . I donït know if it is a matter or perception but I use to had my BW 685 biamp using the speaker B for the tweeter connection and the trebble looked to sound without live. If you read the Marantz's manual it recommends you to use only the Speaker A if you use a pair of speakers because it has a better quality.

Kind Regards

To be fair, that isn't actually bi-amping, that is still just bi-wiring.

Andrew Everard

May 30, 2007
Visit site
spfrank:Hello Hansen, I recomend you bi-wire but don`t biamp (don't use the speaker B terminal)

...Although of course using both sets of speaker terminals isn't biamping; it's still only biwiring.

spfrank:If you read the Marantz's manual it recommends you to use only