Bass setup

Bumblebox

Aug 8, 2015
Visit site
Hello, sorry if i'm on the wrong section i'm new to this.

I am looking for a hifi that can deliver alot of bass since thats the type of music I listen to. I don't know wether that should be one of those all in 1 hifi systems like the panasonic max 370, like a mini system or something I guess. I like that style with lights and all that, and I would definatly need a usb stick input or sd card, and a nice interface screen to navigate around music. But i don't know if these are any good or not and i've heard they are like a dj thing or something. So i am trying to find a flashy bassy mini hifi/system/set thats under £500 which is about 700 dollars if this is an american site. I have some kenwood speakers that my dad said came in an expensive hifi set and gave them to me. (they are about 15 years old and are kenwood ls58s) are they any good compared to stuff i can get for £500 and if they are I sitll need an amplifer thing,

davedotco

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site
Inexpensive tablet with SD card slot for your music, <£100

Bluetooth receiver with built in dac, £30-£70

Pair of the biggest active two way speakers you can afford, plenty to choose from, ESI, M-Audio, Behringer etc. Try and get a proper 'active' setup rather than a 'powered' design.

Bumblebox

Aug 8, 2015
Visit site
davedotco said:

Pair of the biggest active two way speakers you can afford, plenty to choose from, ESI, M-Audio, Behringer etc. Try and get a proper 'active' setup rather than a 'powered' design.

I have a phone with sd card so I won't need the first one. but the last 2 confuse me, what is "dac"? and do i connect the bluetooth reciever to these speakers? do i not need an amplifier then? And coming to bluetooth stuff, I would want it so I can control the music from my android phone wirelessly

davedotco

Apr 24, 2013
Visit site
Bumblebox said:
davedotco said: