Audiolab 8000S (UK Made) - value?

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi,

Newbie here. Finally putting a hifi system together after purchasing some luurvely Spendor S3e's from a frequenter of these forums ;-)

Being cash-strapped I can take a punt on Amps or save and audition something new at Lintone Audio. I've decided to take a punt and am looking at a second hand Audiolab 8000s (no remote) based on the fact that my Big Brother had an 8000A (loved the sound) plus I'm advised this amp has previously been used with the S3es I bought.

My question is; what's a reasonable value for the UK version of this amp? It's had a refurb.

ta

Ed

A

Anonymous

Have a look on ebay mate and see what they are selling for. They are good amps always better with the pre power if you can afford it.

ESP2009

Feb 16, 2009
Visit site
Interesting.
emotion-1.gif

A

Anonymous

Hey, what can I say, I'm on a budget and it seemed like a fine idea at half one in the morning.

Anyway it looks as if it's coming my way, I'm hoping it'll add a bit more magic to the setup, obviously it's a risk buying gear you've never heard but after 5 years of being hifi-less I need to take some action and a trip to buy new is out of the question!

I think I've got a reasonable price on the 8000s, what looks to be a newer model has sold for £250 and I've paid less than that...I'm also led to believe the older models built in the UK are better due to their blighty-built nature (throws bulldog a beef-bone and salutes the Queen).

take care y'all

WishTree

May 18, 2010
Visit site