Yamaha RX V-673 & Jamo S608

ozrenvi

Aug 5, 2013
Visit site
Hi, I've recently bought JAMO S608 speakers (4 ohms) and now I am looking for good receiver.

Friend suggested Yamaha RX V-673.

I would like to know if this combination is any good. Will it work ?

I am quite new in this field, so any suggestion is more than welcome.

Thanks in advance

Ozren

ISAC69

Mar 13, 2012
Visit site
Receiver is not a good option listenning to music you should consider a good amplifier at 673 level price and even less such as the YAMAHA A-S500 , ROTEL RA-12 , REGA BRIO-R ,MARANTZ PM6004 act.

fr0g

Jan 7, 2008
Visit site
ozrenvi said:
Hi, I've recently bought JAMO S608 speakers (4 ohms) and now I am looking for good receiver.

Thanks in advance

Ozren

Best is to try.

And I find listening to music with my Yamaha 667 absoultely fantastic. I use Dali Ikon 6 in my living room AV system and I would say it is easily as good as a comparibly priced stereo amp for music.

I personally think Receivers give great value for money in this regard.

Thompsonuxb

Feb 19, 2012
Visit site
ISAC69 said:
Receiver is not a good option listenning to music you should consider a good amplifier at 673 level price and even less such as the YAMAHA A-S500 , ROTEL RA-12 , REGA BRIO-R ,MARANTZ PM6004 act.

That Yamaha could match all those amps quite easily and with its built in DAC & DSP with the option to upgrade to a surround sound system in the future its a solid option.

I'd recommend an audition in the home if the previous generation of the rx-6xx series is anything to go by that rx'er will deliver in stereo.

Just note stereo amps are generally attinuated to go loud at about 9'oclock on the volume dial and for that reason will fool you into thinking they are 'better'. try them in the home see how you get on.

Thompsonuxb

Feb 19, 2012
Visit site
fr0g said:
ozrenvi said:

Thanks in advance

Ozren

Best is to try.