Whoa! There are too many (cd-players).. need advice :)

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi all :) I'm totally new here, but I like the forum as well the site, very nice :D I'm writing here because I'm in "want to spend moneys mood", but first I'm not an expert, second there are a lots of nice players in my price range (plus or minus 1000 pounds) Here they are the ones I've selected, what do you think about them? Take I'm mind that I don't listen Classical, Blues, Dance ecc, but mostly Electronica (Portishead, Ulver, Massive Attack, Radiohead, Sigur Ros), post-rock (Isis, Neurosis, Pelican), some good jazz (John Zorn for example), Diamanda Galas, Nick Cave, Tom Waits...and strings. I love strings!! (Yo-Yo Ma) Bon, so I think timing, resolution ad power are the key words, but absolutley I don't want to sacrifice musicality!!! Right now I possess a NAD C542, and I like it ;) ----- QUAD 99 CDP-2 -- NAIM CD5-i -- SIMAUDIO MOON CD-1 -- REGA APOLLO -- LEEMA STREAM -- ASTIN TREW AT3000CD (or 3500) -- BLUENOTE AUDIO KOALA ----- So, Thanks in advance, sorry for my strange English and a big hug from Italy! Marco

A

Anonymous

The astin trew 3500 is pretty good. My favourite would be a Creek Classic at £800 and the Electrocompaniet Prelude is supposed to be rather special but I think that will be more like £1500. If buying used then you may well be able to pick up an Accuphase DP-55 or DP-55V. These are in another league to players at the £1000 new mark...

Thaiman

Jul 28, 2007
Visit site
ASTIN TREW seem to get plenty of ink lately, all positively reviews too. I must make some effort to hear them.
Unico cd are suppose to be an Italian's gem and ignor some comments about bass is too heavy handed, I thought preformance at the bottom end was exceptional.

A

Anonymous

Thanks!!

The Astin Trew seems truly intresting!