What projector would you recommend with £700 to £900 budget?

ibl0010

Jun 8, 2013
Visit site
I am a newbie and thinking of putting together a home cinema but need advice on selecting the best projector within my budget.

My requirements.

1. A projector that has excellent full hd 2d picture and decent full hd 3d.

2. Am after a projector that has good black, good image and rich vivid colour, good shadow detals, good sharpness.

Room

The room the projector is going in is painted magnolia, white ceiling, cream curtain and has a window.

the room is 11 feet (long) and 9 feet (wide). what image size would i get using the 11 feet wall.

So far I have read reviews on benq w1070, optoma hd25, epson tw6000 and epson tw5910 but not sure which projector to go for as thisis my first projector.

P.S I dont mind buying second hand projector you recommend is over my budget.

abacus

The only way to know for sure is to go and view some to see which suits, as just like sound different people have different preferences.

The size of image will be determined by the throw ratio of the projector you buy.

A good screen (Or dedicated paint) is beneficial to enhance the picture, but if you wish to use the wall than you will need to adjust the projector to suit. (Just don’t expect top notch results with normal paint)

Lamp replacement costs can be very expensive, so factor this in if buying 2nd hand.

Hope this helps

Bill

ibl0010

Jun 8, 2013
Visit site
abacus said:
The only way to know for sure is to go and view some to see which suits, as just like sound different people have different preferences.

The size of image will be determined by the throw ratio of the projector you buy.

A good screen (Or dedicated paint) is beneficial to enhance the picture, but if you wish to use the wall than you will need to adjust the projector to suit. (Just don’t expect top notch results with normal paint)

Lamp replacement costs can be very expensive, so factor this in if buying 2nd hand.