Warm and smooth sounding interconnects

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi :)

This is my first post here! Glad to be a part of this community now.

I am on the lookout for a pair of warm sounding interconnects. I have been looking at Nordost and MIT Cables just because I have heard other people saying that they are really high-end. I'm not saying that it has to be them as I have no idea if they are warm sounding or not. I was hoping that you fellow members could help stear me in the right direction.

Budget is around 1000 GBP/ 1700 USD.

Thanks for your time.

Christian

CnoEvil

Aug 21, 2009
Visit site
Hi Christian and welcome.

Nordost are fast and lean, but imo not warm.

Maybe look to Cardas or Van den Hul....I have no experience with MIT.

Crossie

Aug 4, 2009
Visit site
Hi Christian and welcome to the forum.

It might help if we knew what components you have in your system and what interconnects you are using at the moment. £1000 is a lot to spend on interconnects unless you have a really extravagant sytem. IMHO Interconnects will only make very subtle if any effect on sound quality. See if a dealer will lend you some for a home demo. It may be better to spend some of your £1000 on speakers or electronics to achieve your goals.

Cheers.

T

the record spot

ccbj said:
Hi :)

This is my first post here! Glad to be a part of this community now.

I am on the lookout for a pair of warm sounding interconnects. I have been looking at Nordost and MIT Cables just because I have heard other people saying that they are really high-end. I'm not saying that it has to be them as I have no idea if they are warm sounding or not. I was hoping that you fellow members could help stear me in the right direction.

Budget is around 1000 GBP/ 1700 USD.

Thanks for your time.

Christian

Hi Christian, welcome to the forum. What is the rest of your system?

A

Anonymous

My system is as follows: