Sony BDP-S350 Blu Ray Player

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Im new here, and quite out of desparation. I bought a blu ray player recently (sony bdp-s350) which received favorable reviews from What Hi-Fi. I bought an HDMI cable and connected it to my Panasonic TX-32LX75X LCD TV. Let me also add that I live in Riyadh in the middle east if you find the model no.s strange. Anyway, very happilly I studied the blu-ray players manual and connected everything exactly as instructed. Let me mention that my TV is HDMI ready - its not full HD. I played a DVD (no blu ray disks yet). I was totally appalled by the image quality. I could not believe my eyes. Especially dark scenes. You can clearly see the transition scenes between the different shades of black (other colors also). It looked like a badly copied DVD (which I loathe). Does anyone out there have an explanation for this? I am going to buy the Sony X series 40inch end of this month. But now I am not so sure; spending so much money and getting a scary picture like this.

I need your help - where is the prob? My TV? (i know its not a top notch one, but got it for a bargain)

Thank you so much!

Andre

Gerrardasnails

Sep 6, 2007
Visit site
northernlights: