SL-1210 set-up advice

Dan_RE

Nov 30, 2015
Visit site
Hi all, newbie here.

Just wondering if I could get some advice on how to get the best out of my SL-1210 with what I have and what additions would be reccomended.

I currently have: 1 x Technics SL-1210, a pair of Alesis M1 Active MKII Studio Monitors and a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Audio Interface.

It would be for home use so I am looking to get the best sound out of my records at a reasonable price and have been told that an integrated stereo amplifier would be the best way forward and a DJ mixer would not be suitable. I am also looking to get a hi-fi cartridge for my 1210 and have been told Ortofon 2M is a good cart.

Does anyone have any reccomendations for both an amplifier and cartridge? Looking at spending £300 tops for both.

Also is there any way of linking my audio interface to the 1210 and getting a good sound from it?

Cheers

Dan

Dan_RE said:
Hi all, newbie here.

Just wondering if I could get some advice on how to get the best out of my SL-1210 with what I have and what additions would be reccomended.

I currently have: 1 x Technics SL-1210, a pair of Alesis M1 Active MKII Studio Monitors and a Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 Audio Interface.

It would be for home use so I am looking to get the best sound out of my records at a reasonable price and have been told that an integrated stereo amplifier would be the best way forward and a DJ mixer would not be suitable. I am also looking to get a hi-fi cartridge for my 1210 and have been told Ortofon 2M is a good cart.

Does anyone have any reccomendations for both an amplifier and cartridge? Looking at spending £300 tops for both.

Also is there any way of linking my audio interface to the 1210 and getting a good sound from it?

Cheers

Dan

I could advise but not sure how you'd tie in your active monitors to a stereo amplifier.

Dan_RE

Nov 30, 2015
Visit site
Sorry if I sound stupid but is that not possible? Do I need to get hi-fi speakers?