Setup HELP

jackwilliam

Aug 8, 2014
Visit site
Hi guys,

I'm going to go ahead and admit that I'm a total noob when it comes to Hifi, so apologies in advance for my naivity. I work in music but am not used to the technical side of things (i'm a drummer - insert jokes here).

I have a vague idea of what I'd like from reading reviews but would love some advice. I need a stereo to play records with the option to occasionally plug a laptop or ipod into the amp. I also have a 3DHDTV and a playstation 4 and a Digital box. I would need a HD AV receiver but am only planning on using 2 floorstanding speakers rather than a surround sound setup. Any recommendations on which AV receiver would best suit this setup?

My shopping list so far:

Rega RP3 turntable with Elys 2 cartridge

Naim Nait 5si Amp

B&W 684 S2 Speakers

Would this arangement work well together? The room is 5 metres x 5 metres with a high ceiling. And would I route an AV receiver straight into the back of the Amp? Would like to spend £3k or less total but that's not strict.

Thanks,

Jack

jackwilliam said:
Hi guys,

I'm going to go ahead and admit that I'm a total noob when it comes to Hifi, so apologies in advance for my naivity. I work in music but am not used to the technical side of things (i'm a drummer - insert jokes here).

I have a vague idea of what I'd like from reading reviews but would love some advice. I need a stereo to play records with the option to occasionally plug a laptop or ipod into the amp. I also have a 3DHDTV and a playstation 4 and a Digital box. I would need a HD AV receiver but am only planning on using 2 floorstanding speakers rather than a surround sound setup. Any recommendations on which AV receiver would best suit this setup?

My shopping list so far:

Rega RP3 turntable with Elys 2 cartridge

Naim Nait 5si Amp

B&W 684 S2 Speakers