Radio Paradise

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I've spent the last few evenings listening to Radio Paradise (www.radioparadise.com). I stream it to my squeezebox. I have been really impressed with the sound quality (192K); and the excellent choice of music. There are so many internet radio stations out there I was pleased that I found this one. Does anyone else know of any exceptional stations they could share?

A

Anonymous

Hmmm.... nobody listens to internet radio? Well for those of you (like me) who may have not appreciated it do try Radio Paradise. It really is something special.

chebby

Jun 2, 2008
Visit site
WestCoastFun:Hmmm.... nobody listens to internet radio? Well for those of you (like me) who may have not appreciated it do try Radio Paradise. It really is something special.

I have been banging on about Radio Paradise for a couple of months now after seeing it recommended in a review of the Chordette Gem DAC last year. (In a rival mag, sorry.)

It is excellent and I have corresponded with the owner about the technical side of their outfit. (Very informative and friendly reply.)

Seems that it is just you and I (on these forums) who are fans!

No intrusive DJs, no ads, great music.

If only all internet stations could get it sounding this good. (Even 128kbps is quite impressive.)

A

Anonymous

Glad to hear there are some fans here. I am continually impressed with Radio Paradise. Great mix of music.

A

Anonymous

Discovered this a few months ago excellent quality music

A

Anonymous

JohnDuncan:Oh cheesy peeps - Indigo Girls' Closer To Fine now. I'm just gonna sell all my CDs.

he he...
emotion-2.gif

I'm listening to this as well (snowed in so to speak, and my BDP is updating right now) and am pleasantly surprised.

A

Anonymous

Yes totally agree with all you say about paradise radio WestCoast,but have you tried last.fm put your favourite artist in search and videos/ album tracks come up that you can play for free .