Power Metal, Symphonic Metal, Heavy Metal, Glam and Hard Rock Hi-Fi

Glacialpath

Apr 7, 2010
Visit site
Hi everyone. Some of you may have seen my Deathmetal Hi-Fi thread. I don't just listen to extream metal, I love all sorts.

So as with the other thread I thought I would start one up for some of the Metal sub genres.

Disclaimer:

I am not aphiliated with any of the brands or even bands I mention. This is all purely my own opinion and it's for you guys to make up your own mind.

My name is Trevor also known as Glacialpath/The Cable Madman[/b]. I have a page on FB if you wish to view it. I'm a musician. I play drums and guitar mainly but I can play almost anything if I get the chance. I generally love anything audio related and always want the best quality possible. I know my Hi-Fi is no way near as good as a lot of the guys on here have so I'm always looking to improve when money permits. I mostly listen to heavy music and have wondered how to get the most clarity from the albums I listen to. Cables[/b] have made the biggest difference in my set up allowing me to hear actual guitar tones, better definition from complex riffs, the full tone of different cymbals and drums (when they haven't been triggered or had drum replacement done) and clear refined bass lines and tone where as before all the instruments sounded like a distorted mess.

So if you like any of the music styles listed in the title then I'd love to have your thoughts and inputs about the things you can and can not hear on your systems. The genres listed are a lose description of some of the music I will be talking about.

Hope you enjoy the thread. Feel free to recomend any music for me to try out on my set up. If I don't have it on CD I will have to try it from Spotify and on my Home Theater system that has Bi-Amped Fronts and my Rel Q50 connected via the High Pass.

Cheers.

The Cable Madman (Glacialpath)

AEJim

Nov 17, 2008
Visit site