Panasonic GT30

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi Everyone and good evening Love the site and long time lurker, but decided to register and join in. I have just purchased the panasonic 42GT30 from richer sounds with the free blue ray and glasses deal and am really impressed so far,based on the tv being so highly recommended by this site. I have gone with the setting posted on another sites facebook account (you know who i mean :shhh: ) and then had a play with the advanced settings for white and colour management as the screen does seem to suffer a green tint at certain times, which is strange as it will disappear as quick as it comes. eg A man is wearing a white shirt, which looks fine ( nice bright white) but his hair will have a green tint and his face will have a yellow tint but the next scene will look fine, the persons face looks natural with no green or yellow tints although i am no expert Another query is the recommendded settings for 16:9 is off, but the picture will not fill the full screen and i am then concerned with screen burn due to the black border, and recently some white dash type marks, so i have now turned this function on to prevent this. Am i missing something obvious, as this is the first plasma i have owned. your help would be really appreciated P

A

Anonymous

I have the 46GT30B, but have not found it necessary to go into advance setting (I'm talking about the Proffessional settings here) to change any of the white, colour or gamma settings. I have just set up the basics on the 'Normal' picture setting (Contrast around 75%, Brightness 50%, Colour 45%, Colour Balance = Cool, Sharpness 35%).

However, from the 'normal' Picture Advance Settings I do have the following set:

Side Bar = High (manual recommends this to prevent screen burn)

16.9 Overscan = On (prevents some SD transmissions from screen flicker on the screen edge, although a tiny bit of screen content is lost but not worth worrying about)

Pixel Orbiter = Auto