Out of my depth...

ajt71

Nov 3, 2013
Visit site
OK. Simply put, I know what I want but don't know how to get it!

I love rich, deep sound with a good range of highs and lows. I play most of my music direct from Spotify (I realise I lost a good number of you at that point) and love wireless connectivity too because I'm basically lazy and can't be bothered to get up to change a disc or anything (probably lost a few more of you then too).

I am thinking of getting the new NAD D3020 along with some Q Acoustics 2050i floorstander speakers.

However, I am far from a pro audio guy so would value a bit of advice on this setup. From what I can read both products are pretty spectacular but I might be missing something or they might be rubbish together. So, please help me out with either telling me what a fantastic job I did putting those two products together or point me in the right direction (similar budget).

Thanks!

P.S. Note to Spotify and wireless haters... go easy on me!

matthewpiano

Should be a good combination but, especially with such a large pair of speakers as the 2050i, you do need to consider your room - size, furnishings etc. will all affect the sound.

What sort of sound are you seeking and what sort of music do you enjoy? How large is your room and how far from the wall will you be able to position the speakers? How far from your listening position will the speakers be? How far apart can you position the speakers? Is the floor carpeted or wood/laminate? Curtains or blinds?

All these details are important and will have an impact. Give us a little more information and we should be able to help you more. BTW. nothing wrong with Spotify if you have it set to the better quality option on Premium, and if it is how you enjoy your music then who cares what anyone thinks?

ajt71

Nov 3, 2013
Visit site