Noisy picture in dark scenes - Panasonic TX-P50st30b

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi there!

I've just purchased the above TV but cant decide if i have a faulty set or not

I think the TV's picture over all is absolutley amazing especially with Blu Ray but i cant help but notice quite a lot of very noticeable noise in darker areas of the picture.

I first noticed it whilst playing xbox where one of the loading screens was a block colour of dark grey. I could straight away see the whole display moving with these tiny little dots, really visable not the usual standard plasma dithering im used to! Ive spent the last 3 or so years using my parents Pioneer PDP-428XD and have never noticed anything like this.

I've found that i can reduce the problem by turning the brightness down below 50% but its still visable.

Does anyone know if this is normal with Panasonic plasma TVs?

kevin7.1

Apr 26, 2011
Visit site
Hi There

I am not an expert but I do know these screens dont always come ready out the box. My LCD screen was grainy for about the first week. Also my cousin says he on advice, used a special dvd for 100hrs to run in his plasma. Ultimately if you are not happy speak to the retailer from which you purchased the set.

A

Anonymous

Yeah 'lli probably have a chat with the retailer over the weekend just to be sure. If it just the way the TV is then i'll still be happy as the black levels are awesome.

Id still like to know though if anyone with a 2011 panasonic plasma notices the same thing. The tiny dots on the screen seem to be mainly green.

I cant see anything like this on the Pioneer even with all the noise settings off??

Cheers! :)

A

Anonymous

Hi,

Have just bought one of these, it arrives on the 5th Jan.

My brother-in-laws father sells tvs etc in Denmark and for the budget did recommend this tv as a good all rounder.