Newbie pairing speakers with Naim NAP150x

soundslikeste

Dec 1, 2015
Visit site
Hello, This is my first post & Im hoping to gain a little info & be put straight on a couple of things. Im completely new to HiFi, but have been DJing for some time. Over the past couple of years Ive began on the slippery slope of buying a built to order fully discrete high end mixer (http://www.junodownload.com/plus/2014/09/19/rotary-connection-the-condesa-electronics-story) & modifying the arms on my turntables. There are limitations with DJ kit, especially carts which have to sacrifice some fidelity for ruggedness, & so going 'full audiophile' is out of the question, but the Condesa Carmen mixer & Rega RB301s Ive added so far have offered a huge improvement. The mixer in particular is based on the old Bozak CMA10-2DL units from the 1970s. It packs a punch, a beautiful warmth that Ive not heard in other mixers & is so dynamic, adding plenty of width & really bringing music to life. This will essentially take the place of a regular pre amp. I buy a wide range of music from soul, funk & disco, through to house, techno & electronica.