need some help setting up my subwoofer

coril

Nov 30, 2021
Visit site
Hello,

I am a complete newbie in this terrain and need some help setting up my subwoofer. I have bought a mivoc hype 10 g2 subwoofer, and want to connect it to my Laptop with an amp.

I have this Lepy Amp here https://www.amazon.se/gp/product/B00UOCBRL0/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1.

I already have a cable to connect my Laptop to the MP3 input slot on the amp, how do I connect the amp to the subwoofer?

I have bought some speaker cable. The speaker cable has two strands with different colours. I guess they somewhere need to go into the "R+, R-,L+, or L- slots.

And then into the subwoofer, which has 8 of these red/black slots, 4 of them "in", and 4 of them "out". Can anyone advise how to connect the cables?

Pictures of both the amp and the subwoofer attached.

Thanks,

Cori

Attachments

• IMG_20211130_114041.jpg
    IMG_20211130_114041.jpg
    224.7 KB · Views: 15
  • IMG_20211130_113955.jpg
    IMG_20211130_113955.jpg
    191.7 KB · Views: 15

Dom

Welcome to the forums coril.

What speakers do you have may I ask?

The amplifier's terminals are meant for speakers only.
To connect the sub you would need a pre-out/sub and connect that to the line input of the subwoofer.
I doubt connecting the sub and speakers together to the amplifiers terminals would be a good idea, although you could try!

Connect your speaker cable's from the amplifiers terminals to the speakers and the high level in on the subwoofer terminals making sure your matching the colours and switch the power to auto or on on the sub. Enjoy.

Gray

I've bought a few of those Lepy amps (y)

The Lepy is a class D amp, there might just be a problem, depending how the sub is internally wired.
Start with low volume, listening carefully for any problem as you gradually increase the Lepy volume.

Last edited:

coril

Nov 30, 2021
Visit site