My very first system..

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hello

At the begining of April I purchased my very first home cinema/hifi system.

its not all complete at the moment going to add to this next week.

So far

Pioneer BDP-LX55

Pioneer SC-LX73

Bowers and wilkins CM8 with the centre speaker.

564641_3672524530348_1191945825_33493551_2092237860_n.jpg

Please ignore the horrible white cable (this will go soon).

What do you think?

Now for a little help if you could i'm thinking about bi-amping this and adding the cm range sub and maybe next month the cm1 speakers to complete this set up. But before i do is it worth spending the extra £1500 to do this.

I'm new to all this and would really like any input good/bad.

Thanks lewis

RickyDeg

Mar 15, 2011
Visit site
Me likes! Those B&W are real beauties! Nice & clean set-up with a dash of interior color!

But darn, that TV installation is extremely high (?) :? my neck would get sore, haha, j/k! :rofl:

I'd definitely experiment with placement of that center-speaker. It's often best to have it slightly over the outer edge of an a/v-cabinet in order for it not to have an extra baffle (the speaker should be able to disperse sound "freely" and not bounce off the top of the cabinet). However, if it sounds good to you then so what? Just remember to re-calibrate MCACC if you move things around. Can't offer any tips on bi-amp though, sorry. Some swear by it as certain speakers apparently benifit.

Hope you are enjoying your home cinema so far!

A

Anonymous

Oh yeah tv does look high but for some strange reason its not that bad (maybe just used to it).

Will definatly try the centre speaker option you said.

Just need to find out if its worth the extra cash for the rear speakers and the sub.

the sub alone £900 i'm willing to spend the money if needs be but dont fancy just wasting my hard earnet cash

atanakata

Apr 13, 2010
Visit site
Hiya,