Marantz cd6002 vs. Kandy CD PLAYER MkIII vs. Beresford or DacMagic

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hello.

I'm new at this hi-fi stuff & am hoping you experts could help me out of my dilemma, thing is I replaced my crappy dvd with the cd6002 player as a source not so long ago & was astounded by the difference. Since then I have replaced my Azur 640a with a Roksan Kandy L3 & suddenly am looking at my marantz as the weak spot, am I out of my mind or would the kandy cd player or external dac(which I could also use with my airport express) give a clear benefit? Btw the speakers I use are probably the weakest link in the system but I intend to wait a few months before I upgrade those(currently using audio pro evidence e5, not sure many of you have heard about them, thinking of replacing with soemthing from spendor or pmc). 

Best Regards, Baldur 

fatboyslimfast

Jan 10, 2008
Visit site
I would save your cash TBH and put it towards a really big speaker upgrade. Your CD is already competant, so I reckon you would be best served by them.

As always though, get thyself to a dealer, armed with your speakers, and try them! You might find you prefer the ones you already have!

Gerrardasnails

Sep 6, 2007
Visit site
Baldur:
Hello.

I'm new at this hi-fi stuff & am hoping you experts could help me out of my dilemma, thing is I replaced my crappy dvd with the cd6002 player as a source not so long ago & was astounded by the difference. Since then I have replaced my Azur 640a with a Roksan Kandy L3 & suddenly am looking at my marantz as the weak spot, am I out of my mind or would the kandy cd player or external dac(which I could also use with my airport express) give a clear benefit? Btw the speakers I use are probably the weakest link in the system but I intend to wait a few months before I upgrade those(currently using audio pro evidence e5, not sure many of you have heard about them, thinking of replacing with soemthing from spendor or pmc).ÿ

ÿBest Regards, Baldurÿ