Looking for £200+ headphones with plenty of bass

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hello all!

I've done a lot of looking but I still can't find anything that matches my needs!

I'm looking for decent headphones for at least £200 (no upper limit really) that aren't lacking in bass. I'll be using them in public so it'd help if they didn't leak much sound.

I was looking at the Beyerdynamic T50Ps but decided they looked too skinny (a little fragile perhaps?). I would have bought the Beyerdynamic T1s if I wasn't worried that someone would mug me for them and I'd be £800 down.

If anyone more in the know could point me in the right direction it would be greatly appreciated.

P.S. I'm also completely new to headphone amps, so if you think I'd benefit from one then please tell me.

Thanks!

caesar44

Jun 8, 2011
Visit site
Hi there,

Dont you think the t1's are bulky for portable use? have you considered buying Iems? they provide nice isolation and there are models with good bass.

Let us know.

edplaysdrums42

May 2, 2009
Visit site
The B&W P5's are worth an audition. Good sound, plenty of bass, (a bit too much for

me) very portable and well made too. Other than that some Monster Beats Pro

are reported to have plenty of bass (i've not heard these). These maybe ideal to

your requirements.

Regards Ed

A

Anonymous

You need not be worried about the fragility of the t50p's. I've had mine half a year and no concerns with the build quality.

Sound quality is fantastic - a very detailed and fast sound. Bass is fine, but more importantly tight (I'm not a fan of overblown and woolly bass).