JBL ES100 vs Rest of the World

rishisaran

Aug 12, 2013
Visit site
:roll: Hi,

I can do with some help. There aren't much comparisons available online for JBL ES100. I would really appreciate if some of you experienced listeners can guide me with my purchase. I am new to HT. Heard these at a friend's home and loved them. However, now that it is time for me to buy my own HT kit, I am wondering if there are any better 4way speakers out there for the same price as these JBLs?

rishisaran

Aug 12, 2013
Visit site
Hi Big Boss,

Thanks. I will post this today there as well. It will mostly be for music with option for films occasionally. Creating an entertainment room. Budget circa £700 per pair.

Aim is 2 place a pair of floor standing speakers each in front and back of the room. Surround speakers in the centre, pretty much following the layout recommend by Dolby Studio on the Internet.

Plus a centre and 2 subs. Using the full horizontal living space of my detached home but right up in the attic which has given me a big hall if you can see what I mean.

I am stuck with tbe choice of speakers. Once this is taken care of I will then do research on finding the right amp projector etc.,

You don't need to put same speakers at the rear for surround. Smaller speakers are sufficient. Have a budget as a 5.1 system & not as pairs. Also, you'll need an AV receiver so that needs to be factored in as well. What's your budget for the entire system? Are you based in the UK?

rishisaran

Aug 12, 2013
Visit site