Home Cinema Setup in Bedroom

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi Guys

I am a newbie over here. I have two Home Cinema setups in Mind. Which one would be better for a bedroom :

Setup One :

1. LG 50PJ650 Plasma TV

2. Apple Mac Mini ( to be connected to the TV via HDMI )

3. Logitech Z-5500 5.1ch Speakers ( to be connected to the Apple Mac Mini via Optical + also to be connected to the PS3 via Optical )

4. Sony PS3 250GB

Setup Two :

1. Two Acer S243HL LCD Screens ( one for connecting to the PC, and the other for the PS3 )

2. Apple Mac Mini or An Assembled PC

3. Logitech Z-5500 5.1ch Speakers

4. Sony PS3 250GB

Regards

Vikram Singh

steve_1979

Jul 14, 2010
Visit site
I have a friend who has some Logitech Z5500 speakers which are good value for £200 and go very very LOUD but they don't come close to the sound quality of proper hifi speakers. The bass is of the loud and boomy variety rather than tight and punchy and the satalites can sound a bit tiring after prolonged listening.

I've bought some Q Acoustics 1010i 5.1 speakers (£300) with a Yamaha RX-V365 500watt receiver (£100) for my PC which are in another league in terms of sound quality when compared to the Logitechs. The bass is much tighter and faster sounding. The midrange and treble sound much sweeter and far more detailed without any of the harshness that you can sometimes get with the Logitechs. And when it comes to the sound stage, well, the Q Acoustics are 1000% better with the sound coming from all directions around the room equally but with Logitechs you can tell the noise is only coming from the speakers with very little in between.