HIFI budget- £750. Suggestions please

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I am new to the HiFi world and I am keen to get a good set of speakers,cables,stereo amp and Cd player for an overall budget of £750. I would like to get suggestions regarding this. I have a most of my songs in my creative player (similar to Ipod) which has an earphone jack and wonder if I really need to have a CD player to have good quality sound or can I put that money in the amp. Are there any amps which are good for it. Thankyou for any suggestions.

JoelSim

Aug 24, 2007
Visit site
Even a budget CD player will wipe the floor with your Creative, but many people are satisfied with MP3 and good luck to them.

Personally i would go 2nd hand with your budget, but if not then Cambridge Audio and Marantz appear to be the best choices with some Epos M5 speakers.

A

Anonymous

Second hand for sure. You can plug your thing into any amp with a stereo mini to phono plug Y-Cable, but like was said, MP3 just isn't all there.

Also suggest DIY cables, big time for your budget.

I love my shoelace specials.

John Duncan

750 quid will get you a good system, whichever way you go - check out both Richer Sounds and Superfi's package deals for NAD and Cambridge (whilst I love Cambridge, I think some of the NAD deals are better value), and add a good quality lead for attaching your player.

fatboyslimfast

Jan 10, 2008
Visit site
I'm with John on this one. Whilst you can get more for your money second-hand (and I personally love dabbling in the ebay market!), there is the potential to spend your £750 on a collection of pups!

The Superfi deals at the moment are cracking... at just a hair's width over your budget, they have:

NAD C542 CD & C352CT AMP & EPOS M5 SPEAKERS SYSTEM SIZZLER

All for £779...cracking system...

John Duncan