Hi-Fi Systems

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi Total novice here so please be gentle. I'm only just getting round to the possibility of buying a new hi-fi system but haven't got that much of a budget to do it with at the moment (approx £300-£400). I have been told that separates are the best way forward. What I want to know is as follows: 1: Is there any particular order I should get the separates in, i.e. get my amp and speakers first, or c.d. player and turn table etc. Doe's it make that much of a difference? 2: Given the budget I've got is there anywhere I can get pre-owned equipment at a good price or do people not trade in their equipment when upgrading? 3: The room I will be putting it in is not particularly large (approx 5m x 5m) and does not lend itself to having the speakers in the corners of the room because of doors & furniture. Will this make a difference to the type of equipment I need to get? 4: I'm looking to copy my vinyl onto my computer so the turntable I get will need to be able to connect to the computer (or is there another way of doing this?) but I also want to play my vinyl as well but not through the computers speakers. As I say, I'm a complete novice at this so the questions are probably easily answered but I'm totally in the dark. Thanks in advance for your help & support.

drummerman

Jan 18, 2008
Visit site
[quote user="Shadowman"]Hi Total novice here so please be gentle[/quote]

Why does everyone say that?

I could understand if you go and see your gynaecologist, dentist or local dungeon ...