Help us develop the best Speaker Stand in the industry!

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
My name is Stu Whisson and I am an experienced sound engineer and have worked, a natural off shoot of that, is that I am an audiophile too. One of the biggest issues with any system is isolation of the speaker from the rest of the room.

I am in the process of working with some very skilled designers, to help me develop a unique speaker stand. As fellow audiophiles and followers of this forum, I would like you guys to be involved in the development and progress of this unique project.

If you are interested, please let me know by simply letting me know what you think are the main issues you have with your current speaker set up, what you have and what current stands do you like and why.

I want to make this as interactive as possible. As a result, I will be posting intial 3D renders of our intiail thoughts and work further with your feedback and disucssions. Should the product actually reach production, those involved will get the chance to try the units for review too, plus of course we will be sending them to What Hifi for review also.

If you want to be involved, simply answer the questions above and don't forget to comment on other peoples thoughts on this matter.

I look forward to your help.

tino

Sep 29, 2011
Visit site
I have no stands at the moment, simply because I cannot find ones that are aesthetically pleasing enough at a decent enough price. Also the top plate of most speaker stands is way too small - how about interchangeable ones? If they didn't look like ship in dry dock surrounded by scaffolding that would be nice. I do like the GamuT L-3 speaker stands, but they are quite pricey. However they are made of the same stuff that speaker cabinets are made of - solid MDF - rather than acoustically ringing metal. And they don't need a bag o' sand to make them sound better.

A

Anonymous