Help choosing hi-fi streaming/TV/PS4 setup

Hi,

I am a newbie to hi-fi, I want to replace my mediocre ancient all-in-one micro system with something more substantial while improving TV/PS4 sound with the ability to play music from sources such as USB flash external drive and/or DLNA server and/or Mac via USB + AptX Bluetooth from Android phone. Frankly, I am overwhelmed with the many options offered and I would welcome if someone could recommend a system from their own experience or general knowledge.

Some priorities and specs:
- budget: 500-1500 GBP depending on what I would be getting
- ideally a compact system with as little separates as possible, power of about 50W/channel at 8 Ohms would do nicely (medium sized room)
- stereo capability will do (don't care for surround)
- ability to control music selection and playback from USB/DLNA/streaming sources via a dependable Android app, wouldn't mind Spotify Connect
- bit of futureproofing with some hi-res capability, 96kHz/24bit would do
- need to connect my 42" TV (Full HD, HDMI ARC equipped, may upgrade sometime) and PS4
- would like to improve sound of films played through USB/BD/streaming to TV
- would consider decent headphone amp if the integrated amp is mediocre
- I am an amateur musician, so not completely deaf, but no audiophile, most setups would be an improvement to what I have
- multi-room streaming is a plus but not required
- product availability in Europe is a big plus

Options considered:
1) AV receiver + stereo speakers - something like Sony STR-DN860/1060 + B&W 685 S2 / Monitor Audio Silver 2 spring to mind
2) Streamer + budget-ish stereo amp + stereo speakers (such as Pioneer N50A / Cambridge Minx Xi + Marantz PM6005 or similar + speakers)
3) "Digital" amp with streaming capabilities - Denon PMA-50 / NAD D 7050 / Bluesound or similar + speakers
4) Posh soundbar with BT and DLNA/USB playback - Sony HT-XT3 or HT-NT3, Dali Kubik One etc.