Headphones/earphones for iPad and Macbook for music HELP NEEDED

therussian

Dec 11, 2013
Visit site
Hey all,

I'm a total newbie to this question, so this is why I'm asking you. I have a Macbook Pro 13 and an iPad Air (which is my first ever tablet). Now need to find myself a christmas present :D so I thought of purchasing a good quality and good looking, compact headphones,earphones. My reason: I have a reasonable sound system which I use for watching movies, but I'm really lazy to turn on for music. Plus many times I want something "intimate" and low profile, so definetely don't want to play music in the whole room, just for my pleasure. I'm also writing a lot on computer, for which I usually listen to some music to isolate me from the outside world. Until this point I either used the speakers on my MBP, or seldomly via my sound system, which is a pain in the ass beacuse it's not wifi, so plus cable needed on those occasions.

So first I thought I purchase a good pair of earphones for my new iPad. I have a problem with earphones because 1, they fall out from my ears 2, they kinda irritate me, the grease and dirt etc :D Anyway, I searched and found two good alternatives: Bose IE2 and Bowers and Wilkins C5.

But I realized that 1, I don't really like earphones, or haven't liked the cheap ones I used previously which came with the electronics, 2, I don't travel that much on public transport, or etc... where I could really use them. So I thought I should buy a good compact headphones, which I can use at home with my MBP and iPad just for casual music listening, or during writing, in bed etc... and I can take it with myself if I travel and I am not the one who drives :D