cyrus/rega system

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I have been enjoying my cyrus/rega r3 setup for a few months now but find it to be a little bright. On a short listen it impresses but it doesn't make me want to keep listening for hours like my previous system (arcam cd192 and a85). I changed my setup as i thought it lacked a little excitement but doing this has given me a 'thinner' sound that is fast and exciting but fails to convey the emotion of the music like my arcams did. Maybe i should have kept the cd player and just changed the amp. I am using van den hul snowline speaker cable which was great on my previous setup but i think it's a silver cable and was wondering whether changing it might help.

I like so much of what the cyrus products do and really want to make the system work without changing these components if i can so if adding a psx-r or changing cables would help then i would be happiest but if a change of speakers or amp (maybe to naim or rega??) is needed i would consider that also.

Gears of Law:

I have been enjoying my cyrus/rega r3 setup for a few months now but find it to be a little bright. On a short listen it impresses but it doesn't make me want to keep listening for hours like my previous system (arcam cd192 and a85). I changed my setup as i thought it lacked a little excitement but doing this has given me a 'thinner' sound that is fast and exciting but fails to convey the emotion of the music like my arcams did. Maybe i should have kept the cd player and just changed the amp. I am using van den hul snowline speaker cable which was great on my previous setup but i think it's a silver cable and was wondering whether changing it might help.