Cooling Solutions for Hifi Gear

ja_kub_sz

May 26, 2021
Visit site
Hello,

I'm relatively new to HiFi, but have noticed that my power amp (Azur 851w) gets incredible hot during extended use. I have it on an open shelf, but will soon be running a biamp mono block set up and can only imagine what kinda of heat that'll put out. I ultimately want to have all my gear in a cabinet setup, and was wondering what kinda of cooling solutions people have come up with for their HiFi gear?

I was looking at installing a fan and air circulation set up with thermostat, but concerned about noise (21dB is what the fans are listed at).

Current set up

Innuos Zen MK3 streamer/core
Gustard X26 Pro DAC
Cambridge Avla TT
Rotel 1590 MK2 Preamp
Dual Cambridge Azur 851w power amps
JBL L100 75th Anniversary Speakers

Any and all suggestions are welcomed.

Tinman1952

Hello,

I'm relatively new to HiFi, but have noticed that my power amp (Azur 851w) gets incredible hot during extended use. I have it on an open shelf, but will soon be running a biamp mono block set up and can only imagine what kinda of heat that'll put out. I ultimately want to have all my gear in a cabinet setup, and was wondering what kinda of cooling solutions people have come up with for their HiFi gear?

I was looking at installing a fan and air circulation set up with thermostat, but concerned about noise (21dB is what the fans are listed at).

Current set up

Innuos Zen MK3 streamer/core
Gustard X26 Pro DAC
Cambridge Avla TT
Rotel 1590 MK2 Preamp
Dual Cambridge Azur 851w power amps
JBL L100 75th Anniversary Speakers

Any and all suggestions are welcomed.