CD player or.....?

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I've been trawling the forums again and ive been reading about DacMagic, i have no idea what to do as im really new to all of this hifi malarky.. anyway that said, i dont have many CD's and so i was going to hold off a CDP for now, but can DacMagic take the place of something like a NAD545 and save me money and CD storage space at the same time, sorry if its really basic knowlege but what does DacMagic do and does it go straight into my amp?

Current setup is B&W 685's with NAD326 amp

Thanks Manch

A

Anonymous

Have a look at the Cambridge Audio DAC Magic manual http://www.cambridgeaudio.com/assets/documents/DACMagic2_A5.pdf answers to your questions are explained there

A

Anonymous

it sounds really good, i also tried a rotel r04 and a marantz amp and the NAD was by far the best, it seemed to be the most powerful and clear with the 685's and the bass was good but not out for control like it sounded on the rotel, it all sounded very together on the Nad =]

A

Anonymous

This thing seems to be perfect, i play alot of xbox and it says it can clarify the sound on that, and all of my cd collection could be put onto my ipod or itunes and sound like CD quality because of this device?

Can anyone help clarify what i would need to get it sounding as good as a 300quid CD player... i hear alot about 'lossless files' and i dont understand what this really means. If i purchased one of these would i be able to use my xbox as a CDP or plugging my ipod into it could i get results on par with a real CDP? I would say i only have around 40 CD's so far in my collection and so i was debating wether it would be worth buying a CD player as a guy with very few discs and alot of downloads?

Thanks in advance, manch

JoelSim

Aug 24, 2007
Visit site