Calling Pearl Lite amp owners

• Thread starter Deleted member 108165
  • Start date
D

Deleted member 108165

Gentlemen, not sure if I am getting the best out of my amp with my current speakers, (RX2's), could I ask what speakers you are using with your Pearl Lite amp? Thank you all in advance.

D

Deleted member 108165

Okay Rick, I appreciate your comments, I'm a bit new to this hifi thing :oops: .

Let me put it another way: What speakers do you gentlemen have connected to your amp? Just trying to get a feel as to what the recommendations are for this amp - what has the best synergy.

I have stuck with MA speakers, and the RX2's definitely sound better than BX5's. I know it's all about audtioning but some ideas would be helpful.

Having read comments on many sites some people say one should spend around twice the amount on speakers, while others say cheaper speakers work better :?

Longjohn

Aug 27, 2011
Visit site
Hi Rick,

Sorry, but I do not understand what you mean when you say 'it should be the opposite'.

Are you saying that the speakers are not the problem, and that one should be looking at changing the amp instead?

I have MA speakers, and am interested in either the old Pearl Lite or the new PM8005 (as and when it appears), so your replies are of interest.

Regards,

Long John

D

Deleted member 108165

Hi John

Well no reply from Rik yet. I have read many times that the best partnering for MA would be Creek, Arcam or Roksan, but as I have just bought my Pearl Lite combo I have absolutely no intention of changing this part of my equipment anytime soon as I am extremely happy with it.

Personally, I think that the MA's sound great with Marantz - had the BX5's attached to my previous PM6004/CD6004, brilliant combination! However, owing to a room reshuffle I now have to place the RX2's very close to a rear wall with port-bungs employed to control the bass. They still sound great, but they would obviously sound even better without the bungs.