B&W CDM7 Speakers

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
I am looking to sell a pair of B&W CDM7 speakers in red ash, they are immaculate. Can anyone advise on what I might be able get for these and also where best to advertise them, I am thinking of Ebay, but am looking for other ideas. I am not a HiFi expert so have no idea of the value of second hand speakers.

bluebrazil

Jul 2, 2009
Visit site
ebay is good for b&w, it helps tho if you have the original packaging and manuals, plenty of good pics and a couple of links to favourable reviews wont hurt either. the cdm7s are gonna be heavy, so either get a price for insured delivery or state that the buyer arranges the courier and put your postcode on the listing so people can get their own quotes

amarocknrollstar

Feb 27, 2008
Visit site
Hey buddy.
Ebay does tend to be kind towards B&W.
But bare in mind the seller fees they ask are extortionate - listing fees and a 10% final sale fee. It could end up costing you £60 for a £500 sale!

It might be worth getting in touch with these folk:

http://www.greenhomeelectronics.co.uk/index.html

The guy who runs it is a great bloke and with 25 years trading experience should give you a good offer or at worst an indication as to it's worth?
Save those ebay fees mate.

A

Anonymous

amarocknrollstar:Hey buddy. Ebay does tend to be kind towards B&W. But bare in mind the seller fees they ask are extortionate - listing fees and a 10% final sale fee. It could end up costing you £60 for a £500 sale! It might be worth getting in touch with these folk: http://www.greenhomeelectronics.co.uk/index.html The guy who runs it is a great bloke and with 25 years trading experience should give you a good offer or at worst an indication as to it's worth? Save those ebay fees mate.

I don't know what they are worth, as searched ebay and have not seen any currently listed, and none in the completed listings