Amplifier for Dynaudio Excite x12

admin_exported

Aug 10, 2019
Visit site
Hi i'm going to buy a pair of X12 Dynaudio speakers and i am in need of a amplifier for it. I will be using my Hi-Fi setup for streaming music from my computer and iPhone, the rest of the time it will be hooked up to my TV. I am really new to this and my budget is about 250£-350£

All help is really appreciated. :)

A

Anonymous

Uploader here i just wanted to ask if i should go for this offer I have the chance of getting the Marantz 7004 for 375£

Hi-FiOutlaw

Apr 20, 2011
Visit site
Hi lommi give a look at this thread, http://www.audiokarma.org/forums/showthread.php?t=444581

And Art K as another thread about the Rega Brio as well, http://www.audiokarma.org/forums/showthread.php?t=413819 a lonnnnnnnnnnnnnng thread but a fine reading if you got the time for it...

Audiokarma along side with what hi fi forum are my favorit places to be in the net.

I' m waiting for my Brio they are sold out in the portuguese dealer, and if i decide to go for standmounts, X12 are on the top of my list.

Cheers

Lommi said:
Hi i'm going to buy a pair of X12 Dynaudio speakers and i am in need of a amplifier for it. I will be using my Hi-Fi setup for streaming music from my computer and iPhone, the rest of the time it will be hooked up to my TV. I am really new to this and my budget is about 250£-350£

All help is really appreciated. :)

TBH, if you buy the X12s you won't find a amp at your budget to do the speakers justice. If that is your top whack, I'd suggest Dynaudio 2/6 will be far more accommodating than the X12s IMHO.

To make the most of the X12s you need to be looking at Cyrus 8, Naim Nait 5i, Creek Evo2. Although personally, I'd be looking at Leema Pulse, Roksan Caspian, Naim XS...

When it comes to Dyns your amp needs to be quality over quantity in the power stakes.

Hi-FiOutlaw

Apr 20, 2011
Visit site