A mix of old and new for a reasonable price?

Hi all, I'm kind of new to all this HiFi stuff but I'm fairly techy and have an idea of what I want so please bear with me!

So, the Mrs wanted to buy an all in one record player as she is a hipster, I have a fair few bits of vinyl that I haven't listened to for years and was quite happy with Spotify either through my Acoustic Energy Aego M in the living room or the ProSonus 4.5 actives which I have hooked up to my pc (£120, bargain), however the chromecast has made me think I would actually quite like a decent seperates system with a turntable for the dining room and to keep the hipster in my life happy (best of both worlds).

So, here is my plan:

Get a decent amp with phono stage either from Ebay or buy the Onkyo A-9010 so highly recommended on this site. I'm not sure about this one, is an older amp likely to degrade sound quality?

Buy a second hand turntable, preferably something with a wooden trim etc that looks kinda vintage (I'm not overly concerned about the sound quality of this but as good as possible for a reasonable sum, say £50 - 100)

Speakers, here I'm not sure. I'm on a budget here so I'm thinking second hand may be a good option, it seems like you can get decent speakers second hand for good money if you are willing to pick them up. Now the Mrs would also be made happy by these looking a bit vintage and wood finish but this is not my main concern, so any suggestions are very gratefully received in this regard.

There isn't really a bookshelf to put them on so I'd be looking for either speaker stands or floor standers. I listen to a lot of heavy rock (Led Zepp, Black Sabbath fan) and other guitar music, sometimes hip hop but more rock.

Then I buy a chromecast audio and everyone is happy.